Category: Novel Novice Junior

The Evil Princess vs. the Brave Knight by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm: Review + Blog Tour Giveaway

The Evil Princess vs. the Brave Knight by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm: Review + Blog Tour Giveaway

I am so delighted today to be celebrating the release of The Evil Princess vs. the Brave Knight by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm, a ridiculously hilarious new picture book about a pair of siblings and the trouble they get into when they argue … and when the conspire together. (Be sure to keep […]

Divider
Divider
Divider

Jane Yolen: “Crow Not Crow” Guest Post

Jane Yolen: “Crow Not Crow” Guest Post

Today, children’s author Jane Yolen stops by with a guest post about her newest picture book, Crow Not Crow. CROW NOT CROW is a family story, sort of. Adam Stemple is my middle child. He invented the Crow Not Crow method of birding to teach his city wife how to identify birds. And the illustrator Elizabeth Dulemba, while not an actual relative of the […]

Divider
Divider

How Do You Take a Bath? by Kate McMullan & illus. by Sydney Hanson

How Do You Take a Bath? by Kate McMullan & illus. by Sydney Hanson

Bath time becomes an adventure in How Do You Take a Bath? by Kate McMullan & illustrated by Sydney Hanson, a charming new picture book that explores the many ways different animals get clean. Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby […]

Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider