What Goes Up by Katie Kennedy

What Goes Up by Katie Kennedy

I absolutely adored Katie Kennedy’s debut novel last year, Learning to Swear in America. So I was all-in for her sophomore follow-up, What Goes Up. Here’s more about it: Action-packed and wildly funny, this near-future sci-fi features three teens on an inter-dimensional mission to save the world. Rosa and Eddie are among hundreds of teens […]

Posted July 13, 2017 by Sara in Book Review / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider

The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

A quirky and charming coming-of-age romance in the vein of Harold & Maude, The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan is the perfect book to kick off your summer reading. lake effect | n. The effect of any lake, especially the Great Lakes, in modifying the weather in nearby areas It’s the summer after his senior […]

Posted June 28, 2017 by Sara in Book Review / 2 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider