Divider
Divider

The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

A quirky and charming coming-of-age romance in the vein of Harold & Maude, The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan is the perfect book to kick off your summer reading. lake effect | n. The effect of any lake, especially the Great Lakes, in modifying the weather in nearby areas It’s the summer after his senior […]

Posted June 28, 2017 by Sara in Book Review / 2 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider
Divider

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

A smart, summery romance, When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon has been getting all the buzz lately for being one of the freshest new YA titles to hit the shelves – and I’m here to tell you, it lives up to that hype. A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about […]

Posted June 16, 2017 by Sara in Book Review / 1 Comment
Divider
Divider

What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

A story about forgiveness and finding yourself, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum is as heartfelt as it is heartbreaking. Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world. KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like […]

Posted June 13, 2017 by Sara in Book Review / 1 Comment
Divider