What to read after The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn

We know you’re excited about The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 to hit theaters this weekend — but we also know that as this franchise nears its inevitable ending, fans are faced with the big question: what’s next?

Well, while you wait in line for a midnight showing of Breaking Dawn, or just want to find your next book obsession, we’ve put together a list of books we think will be great for Twilight fans to read next. (And thanks to some of our friends at Harper Collins and Simon & Schuster for suggesting some of these titles!)

Plus, be sure to scroll down for your chance to win some of these great titles!

So here’s a look at our picks for what to read next:

Fateful by Claudia Gray

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Thirst Series (1-4) by Christopher Pike

Until the End by Christopher Pike

Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton (and the upcoming sequel, A Beautiful Evil)

Claire de Lune series by Christine Johnson

Haven series by Kristi Cook

Shade, Shift, Shine series by Jeri Smith-Ready

Fury by Elizabeth Miles

Still Waters by Emma Berne

The Fallen books 1-4 by Tom Sneigoski

Kissed by an Angel series by Elizabeth Chandler

Fallen series by Lauren Kate

Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick

The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare

Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon

A Need So Beautiful by Suzanne Young

Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

The Gathering by Kelley Armstrong

The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter

The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting

Tiger’s Curse series by Colleen Houck

Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

This Dark Endeavor by Kenneth Oppel

Die For Me by Amy Plum

Win some of these books!

Want to win some of these great titles? Here’s how:

The Contest

Just fill out the Novel Novice “What to Read After Twilight” Contest Entry Form and select which titles you’re most interested in reading.

We’ll randomly choose winners to receive a copy of each book!

The Prizes

Enter to win one of these great titles:

The Rules

  • ONLY ONE ENTRY PER PERSON!!!
  • U.S. only
  • Use the entry form

The Deadline

All entries are due by midnight (PT) on this Friday, November 18th

Questions? Leave ’em in the comments & we’ll reply!

For the comments: Tell us YOUR picks for what to read after Twilight!

7 thoughts on “What to read after The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn

Add yours

  1. Thank you so much! I’m excited I would love to win Under the Never Sky, but if not I’m okay with Carrier of the Mark too. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! πŸ™‚

  2. My favorite post-Twilight book is SUNSHINE, by Robin McKinley. It’s not heavy on romance (though there are tantalizing hints at it), so it’s not great if you’re looking for a paranormal romance, but the writing is great, the world is really interesting, and it also has that human/vampire relationship (though it this book it’s more of a partnership). The main character (a normal girl who works in a bakery) is really interesting, and gets to kick her own share of ass, which is satisfying. I really recommend it, especially if you read Twilight but felt like you were just a bit too jaded for it. But vampire fans in general should like it as well.

  3. Thank You so much for creating this contest! I would love to win Tiger’s Curse since it’s my favorite book of all time. I have a question. When will the winners be announced on who gets the books listed on the entry form? I can’t wait to see if I’ll win Tiger’s Curse. It’s so amazing and I love the character Kelsey. So excited to be able to read Tiger’s Curse again and have it as a great Christmas present!

    1. Ana, next time you enter one of our contests be sure to read the rules VERY carefully. The rules clearly state ONE ENTRY PER PERSON. Due to your many many multiple entries, you were disqualified.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: