Category: Book Review

Divider

The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh

The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh

An age-gap romance with a multi-cultural twist, The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh is a book that should come with some trigger warnings. A woman ready to give up on love discovers that age is truly just a number in this heartwarming and steamy new romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Nicola Marsh. For […]

Posted November 16, 2020 by Sara | Novel Novice in Book Review / 0 Comments
Divider

Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch

Family secrets, a search for Atlantis, and a budding romance pack the pages of Love and Olives by Jenna Evans Welch, the third book in her series of standalone YA romances. From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a Mamma Mia–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying […]

Posted November 10, 2020 by Sara | Novel Novice in Book Review / 1 Comment
Divider

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett

Another delightful YA romance from Jenn Bennett! I have adored all of Jenn’s YA romances to date, and Chasing Lucky was no exception. In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling […]

Posted November 5, 2020 by Sara | Novel Novice in Book Review / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider

As the Shadow Rises by Amy Rose Pool

As the Shadow Rises by Amy Rose Pool

The Age of Darkness series continues with new twists and unexpected turns in As the Shadow Rises by Amy Rose Pool. The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead. In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced […]

Posted October 1, 2020 by Sara | Novel Novice in Book Review / 0 Comments
Divider

Tools of Engagement by Tessa Bailey

Tools of Engagement by Tessa Bailey

Tessa Bailey’s steamy and sassy Hot & Hammered series comes to an end with Tools of Engagement, an enemies-to-lovers rom-com that features a heroine stifled by her need for perfection and a younger man suddenly faced with caring for his five-year-old niece. Hair, makeup, clothing, decor… everything in Bethany Castle’s world is organized, planned, and […]

Divider
Divider

Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Greythorne by Crystal Smith

Last year, Bloodleaf broke me out of a reading funk and made me fall in love again with YA fantasy. This year’s sequel, Greythorne by Crystal Smith, has done it to me again. Princess Aurelia’s life is turned upside down when the kingdom she thought she saved turns to ruin, a loved one is tragically killed […]

Posted August 19, 2020 by Sara | Novel Novice in Book Review / 0 Comments
Divider