Sea playlist: A Heidi R. Kling & Novel Novice collaboration!

Because the playlist for Sea is so eclectic, it was difficult to bring together all the artists in one tidy package. Instead, we give you a multimedia experience including songs from Heidi’s own playlist and a few songs we at Novel Novice thought were a good fit.

In NO WAY do we support music piracy!!!!!

OK, now that the “Big Nasty Disclaimer” is out of the way … on to the tunes!

Some are available on our playlist on mixpod:


Here’s the master list. The bolded ones are available on iTunes. See below or follow the links for the rest.

  • “From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea” by The Cure
  • “Rain” by Breaking Benjamin
  • “Indonesia” by P.f. Labarbera
  • “Everybody’s Changing” by Keane
  • “I’ll Be Okay” by Amanda Marshall
  • “Hey There, Delilah” by Plain White T’s
  • “Only You” by Yaz
  • “Details in the Fabric” by Jason Mraz,
  • “Man of the Hour” by Eddie Vedder/Pearl Jam
  • “Lucky” by Jason Mraz
  • “Disappearing” by Coastal Sage**
  • “Made to Fly” by Coastal Sage
  • “Sand Castles” by Coastal Sage
  • “Undone” by Cori Nanjarian
  • “Beautiful Sea” by DJ: This song was made for Heidi as a “Happy Book Launch” present by a reader/blogger/fan. You can hear his song at DJ’s Life in Fiction

**None of the Coastal Sage songs listed are available on YouTube, but if you want to get a sense of their sound, here’s a video of a live performance of a song called “Phone Call.”

One thought on “Sea playlist: A Heidi R. Kling & Novel Novice collaboration!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: