Category: Events

Night of Cake & Puppets: Launch Event!

Night of Cake & Puppets: Launch Event!

Next week, Laini Taylor and her husband Jim DiBartolo will be celebrating the release of their new book Night of Cake and Puppets, an illustrated edition of Laini’s companion novella to the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series. Previously released as an ebook only, this new print edition includes Jim’s gorgeous illustrations — and it […]

Posted September 9, 2017 by Sara in Events / 0 Comments
Divider

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover

Robin Talley Twitter Takeover

Hey guys – I have a fun upcoming Twitter “event” for you to check out with one of my favorite YA authors — Robin Talley! Here are all the details, so you can mark your calendars to join us online! Robin Talley Twitter Takeover Who: Fans of YA and Robin Talley! What: Twitter Takeover. New York Times […]

Posted March 5, 2017 by Sara in Events, Twitter Chat / 0 Comments
Divider
Divider

Kami Garcia: RT Book Fair Q&A

Kami Garcia: RT Book Fair Q&A

Today, we have a super fun Q&A with one of our favorite authors Kami Garcia. You know her as the co-author of the Beautiful Creatures series, and the author of Unbreakable and Unmarked. We’re super stoked about some of her upcoming releases, too — including the contemporary romance The Lovely Reckless and her YA X-Files […]

Posted April 7, 2016 by Sara in Author Q&A, Events / 2 Comments
Divider

The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth: Launch Party

The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth: Launch Party

Last week, I attended the launch party for The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth at Powell’s Cedar Hills Crossing here in Portland, OR. Jen’s book is fantastic — a super creepy thriller with lots of twists and turns — and her launch party was no disappointment. Complete with thematic (and tasty) “moth” cookies, Jen read […]

Posted January 23, 2016 by Sara in Events / 1 Comment
Divider

The Wicked Will Rise NYC Release Party

The Wicked Will Rise NYC Release Party

NYC-area fans can celebrate a Wicked release party for The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Page, the second book in the Dorothy Must Die series. Here’s the deets from the HarperTeen team: THE WICKED WILL RISE is coming out a week from today, 3/31/15, and we are going all out to celebrate! We will be […]

Posted March 24, 2015 by Sara in Events / 0 Comments
Divider

Year in Review: 2014 Author Events

Year in Review: 2014 Author Events

I had the pleasure of attending — and sometimes moderating — some amazing author events this year!! I’ve been pretty horrible about writing event recaps as they happen, but at the very least, I thought I’d do a review of the events I attended and/or moderated this year: As far as I can remember (and […]

Posted December 24, 2014 by Sara in Events / 1 Comment
Divider

In Conversation with Suzanne Young & Kimberly Derting

In Conversation with Suzanne Young & Kimberly Derting

I am so thrilled later this month to be joining two of my favorite YA authors in conversation at another amazing event here in Portland, OR … on Sunday, June 29th, join Suzanne Young, Kimberly Derting, and me, as we talk about books, writing, and their latest YA novels. It’s happening at 4pm at the […]

Posted June 4, 2014 by Sara in Events / 0 Comments
Divider

The Dust Lands Conclusion & Raging Star Book Tour

The Dust Lands Conclusion & Raging Star Book Tour

Today marks the end of Moira Young’s incredible Dust Lands Trilogy, with the release of Raging Star here in the U.S. To celebrate the trilogy’s conclusion, Young is hitting the road — and will be traveling from her home in the U.K. to select U.S. cities. One of those tour stops is right here in […]

Posted May 13, 2014 by Sara in Events / 2 Comments
Divider
Divider