Category: New Releases


New YA Releases: February 2, 2016

New YA Releases: February 2, 2016

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer The enchantment continues…. The universe of the Lunar Chronicles holds stories—and secrets—that are wondrous, vicious, and romantic. How did Cinder first arrive in New Beijing? How did the brooding soldier Wolf transform from young man to killer? When did Princess Winter and […]

Posted February 2, 2016 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: January 26, 2016

New YA Releases: January 26, 2016

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: Rise of the Wolf by Jennifer A. Nielsen Nic may have escaped enslavement in the mines outside of Rome, but his troubles are far from over. The Praetor War–the battle to destroy Rome from within–is in full force, and Nic is caught in the crossfire. The secretive […]

Posted January 26, 2016 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: January 19, 2016

New YA Releases: January 19, 2016

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: Sanctuary Bay by Laura Burns & Melinda Metz In this genre-bending YA thriller, will Sarah Merson’s shiny new prep school change her life forever or bring it to a dark and sinister end? When Sarah Merson receives the opportunity of a lifetime to attend the most elite […]

Posted January 19, 2016 by Sara in New Releases / 1 Comment
Divider

New YA Releases: January 12, 2016

New YA Releases: January 12, 2016

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: American Ace by Marilyn Nelson Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter’s confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father. But the only clues to this birth father’s identity are a class ring […]

Posted January 12, 2016 by Sara in New Releases / 1 Comment
Divider

New YA Releases: January 5, 2016

New YA Releases: January 5, 2016

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases — the first ones of 2016! Endure by Sara B. Larson The remarkable third novel in Sara B. Larson’s bestselling Defy series! At last, Alexa and King Damian are engaged to be married. But their lives are far from safe. The kingdom of Antion is under siege, […]

Posted January 5, 2016 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: December 29, 2015

New YA Releases: December 29, 2015

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases — the last ones of 2015! What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a […]

Posted December 29, 2015 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: December 22, 2015

New YA Releases: December 22, 2015

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: This Raging Light by Estelle Laure Can the best thing happen at the worst time? Her dad went crazy. Her mom left town. She has bills to pay and a little sister to look after. Now is not the time for level-headed seventeen-year-old Lucille to fall in […]

Posted December 22, 2015 by Sara in New Releases / 1 Comment
Divider

New YA Releases: December 15, 2015

New YA Releases: December 15, 2015

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: UnBound by Neal Shusterman Find out what happens to Connor, Risa, and Lev now that they’ve finally destroyed the Proactive Citizenry in this collection of short stories set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman. Connor Lassiter’s fight to bring […]

Posted December 15, 2015 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: December 8, 2015

New YA Releases: December 8, 2015

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: Instructions for the End of the World by Jamie Kain From the author of The Good Sister comes a gripping novel about two sisters who learn that there are things in life—love, loss, and self-discovery—that you simply can’t prepare for. He prepared their family for every natural […]

Posted December 8, 2015 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider

New YA Releases: December 1, 2015

New YA Releases: December 1, 2015

Here’s a look at today’s new YA releases: Hawthorn by Carol Goodman A world on the brink of war. All Avaline Hall wants is to enjoy her senior year at Blythewood Academy, the boarding school where she’s been trained to defend humankind from forces of dark magic. But when Ava is shown a glimpse into […]

Posted December 1, 2015 by Sara in New Releases / 0 Comments
Divider