Category Archives: Book Trailer

Book Trailer Spotlight: Noggin by John Corey Whaley

NOGGIN_botm_banner
Today we’re featuring the fantastic book trailer for Noggin by John Corey Whaley, our April Book of the Month. The book hit stores just yesterday, but if you haven’t picked up your copy yet (DO IT!), this trailer will definitely pique your interest:

Fun fact! The same people also produced the trailer for Whaley’s first book, Where Things Come Back.

Videos: The Locations of Unbreakable by Kami Garcia

unbreakable oct2013 botm banner
Today, author Kami Garcia takes us on a tour of some of the real-life locations in her new book Unbreakable. Check out her videos for a closer look at these places:

And if you haven’t seen it, please admire this gorgeous book trailer for Unbreakable:

Exclusive Book Trailer Debut: The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler

exclusive
Today, we are so thrilled to be bringing you the EXCLUSIVE debut of the gorgeous, haunting book trailer for The Dark Between by Sonia Gensler. The book follows three young people who become entangled in a series of gruesome deaths, all cloaked in the eerie spiritualism movement.

The Dark Between is in stores August 27th, and will be our September Book of the Month! Check out the official synopsis:

Dark Between, The officialA supernatural romance about the powers that lie in the shadows of the mind, perfect for fans of Sarah Rees Brennan, Alyxandra Harvey, and Libba Bray.

At the turn of the twentieth century, Spiritualism and séances are all the rage—even in the scholarly town of Cambridge, England. While mediums dupe the grief-stricken, a group of local fringe scientists seeks to bridge the gap to the spirit world by investigating the dark corners of the human mind.

Each running from a shadowed past, Kate, Asher, and Elsie take refuge within the walls of Summerfield College. But their peace is soon shattered by the discovery of a dead body nearby. Is this the work of a flesh-and-blood villain, or is something otherworldly at play? This unlikely trio must illuminate what the scientists have not, and open a window to secrets taken to the grave—or risk joining the spirit world themselves.

Introducing Wise Young Fool by Sean Beaudoin

August2013 Wise Young Fool botm banner
Today I am super excited to introduce you to the August 2013 Book of the Month — the superb novel of rock ‘n’ roll and juvenile delinquents (and more, I promise) — Wise Young Fool by Sean Beaudoin.

To kick things off, we have a desktop wallpaper calendar for you (at the bottom of this post – scroll down!) — plus check out the official synopsis for Wise Young Fool AND the fantastic book trailer:

wise young fool finalTeen rocker Ritchie Sudden is pretty sure his life has just jumped the shark. Except he hates being called a teen, his band doesn’t play rock, and “jumping the shark” is yet another dumb cliché. Part of Ritchie wants to drop everything and walk away. Especially the part that’s serving ninety days in a juvenile detention center.

Telling the story of the year leading up to his arrest, Ritchie grabs readers by the throat before (politely) inviting them along for the (max-speed) ride. A battle of the bands looms. Dad split about five minutes before Mom’s girlfriend moved in. There’s the matter of trying to score with the dangerously hot Ravenna Woods while avoiding the dangerously huge Spence Proffer–not to mention just trying to forget what his sister, Beth, said the week before she died.

This latest offering from acclaimed author Sean Beaudoin is alternately raw, razor-sharp, and genuinely hilarious.

Click to view the wallpaper full-size, then right-click to save:

august 2013 wise young fool wallpaper

Book Trailer Spotlight: The Hero’s Guide to Storming the Castle by Christopher Healy

may2013 botm banner

Today for our May Book of the Month feature, we want to take a look at the hilarious book trailer for The Hero’s Guide to Storming the Castle by Christopher Healy (whose voice you may or may not recognize in this video):

The Hero’s Guide to Storming the Castle is in stores now!

hero's guide 2 high resPrince Liam. Prince Frederic. Prince Duncan. Prince Gustav. You remember them, don’t you? They’re the Princes Charming who finally got some credit after they stepped out of the shadows of their princesses – Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White, and Briar Rose – to defeat an evil witch bent on destroying all their kingdoms.

But alas, such fame and recognition only last so long. And when the princes discover that an object of great power might fall into any number of wrong hands, they are going to have to once again band together to stop it from happening – even if no one will ever know it was they who did it.

Christopher Healy, author of the acclaimed The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom, takes us back to the hilariously fractured fairy-tale world he created for another tale of medieval mischief. Magical gemstones, bladejaw eels, a mysterious Gray Phantom, and two maniacal warlords bent on world domination – it’s all in a day’s work for the League of Princes.

EXCLUSIVE: The Program by Suzanne Young Book Trailer Reveal

april2013 The Program botm banner

Today we have an exciting EXCLUSIVE debut for you … the book trailer for The Program by Suzanne Young.

Program, TheThe Program takes place in a sort-of alternate reality, where teen suicide has become a global epidemic. To combat this, The Program has been developed as a way to “cure” the infected teens … by erasing their memories.

The Program is a thrilling, romantic story filled with heartbreak, horror, and perseverance … because even in the face of death and loss, there is hope. It is in stores April 30th and you can pre-order it here.

Check out the trailer below & let  us know what you think in the comments!

Official Synopsis:

In Sloane’s world, true feelings are forbidden, teen suicide is an epidemic, and the only solution is The Program.

Sloane knows better than to cry in front of anyone. With suicide now an international epidemic, one outburst could land her in The Program, the only proven course of treatment. Sloane’s parents have already lost one child; Sloane knows they’ll do anything to keep her alive. She also knows that everyone who’s been through The Program returns as a blank slate. Because their depression is gone—but so are their memories.

Under constant surveillance at home and at school, Sloane puts on a brave face and keeps her feelings buried as deep as she can. The only person Sloane can be herself with is James. He’s promised to keep them both safe and out of treatment, and Sloane knows their love is strong enough to withstand anything. But despite the promises they made to each other, it’s getting harder to hide the truth. They are both growing weaker. Depression is setting in. And The Program is coming for them.

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd: Extra Goodies

madman's daughter botm banner

Today we want to bring a few extra goodies for you to enjoy while reading our book of the month, The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. And we’re starting with a desktop wallpaper that we created just for you! Just click below to view full-size, then right-click to save:

madman's daughter wallpaper

And check out this stunning book trailer from HarperTeen:

Be sure to also check out the official playlist, and other goodies at the HarperTeen website.

Exclusive Book Trailer Debut: Falling For You by Lisa Schroeder

exclusive

Today, we are SO thrilled to be one of just a few blogs exclusively revealing the book trailer for Falling For You by Lisa Schroeder. Lisa’s new book comes out on Tuesday, January 1st (what a way to ring in the New Year!!!) and you can pre-order it HERE.

And now, on with the show …

falling for youHere’s more about Falling For You:

Rae’s always dreamed of dating a guy like Nathan. He’s nothing like her abusive stepfather—in other words, he’s sweet. But the closer they get, the more Nathan wants of her time, of her love, of her…and the less she wants to give.

As Rae’s affection for Nathan turns to fear, she leans on her friend Leo for support. With Leo, she feels lighter, happier. And possessive Nathan becomes jealous.

Then a tragedy lands Rae in the ICU. Now, hovering between life and death, Rae must find the light amid the darkness…and the strength to fight for life and the love she deserves.

Links:

About Lisa:

lisa schroederLisa Schroeder is the author of four teen verse novels including I HEART YOU, YOU HAUNT ME and its companion, CHASING BROOKLYN, FAR FROM YOU, and the Oregon Book Award finalist, THE DAY BEFORE. Her latest book for teens is a combination of prose and poetry and is titled FALLING FOR YOU. She’s also the author of the middle grade novels IT’S RAINING CUPCAKES and SPRINKLES AND SECRETS. Her books have been translated into several languages and have been selected for state reading lists. She lives in Oregon with her husband, two sons, and the most adorable dog and cat in the entire world.

Dive into the book trailer for Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

Today, we want to feature the stunning & mysterious book trailer for Of Poseidon by Anna Banks, our June Book of the Month. If you’re not convinced you need to read this book yet, this trailer should do the trick:

Here’s more about Of Poseidon:

Galen is the prince of the Syrena, sent to land to find a girl he’s heard can communicate with fish. Emma is on vacation at the beach. When she runs into Galen—literally, ouch!—both teens sense a connection. But it will take several encounters, including a deadly one with a shark, for Galen to be convinced of Emma’s gifts. Now, if he can only convince Emma that she holds the key to his kingdom . . .

Told from both Emma and Galen’s points of view, here is a fish-out-of-water story that sparkles with intrigue, humor, and waves of romance.

Novel Novice exclusive: Trailer for Want by Steph Lawton

This week, we are so excited to be featuring Want by Stephanie Lawton … yes, the same Steph who contributes here at Novel Novice. She’s actually one of TWO Novel Novice contributors releasing debut novels this year. (Later this month, check out Chosen Ones by Tiffany Truitt). And if you count my comic book, there’s three of us who were published this year. WOW. Yep, 2012 is a big year for the Novel Novice staff.

But back to Stephanie … Want is available this week, and we’ll be featuring posts about her book each day to celebrate. Today, we are thrilled to bring you an exclusive first look at the book trailer for Want, created by another fellow Novel Novice contributor, Taylor!

Watch the video below, share your thoughts in the comments & then share it with your friends! Post it on blogs, Twitter, Facebook, etc!